top of page

Welcome to Shanghai Fall 2019 ❤️

The Magic Blogs: Welcome
The Magic Blogs: Blog2
Search
  • Krystal

October Trip to Wuxi & Xitang

Can't believe I already spend halfway through my study abroad journey! Time flies by so quickly. This is a late post of my previous trip to Wuxi during the national holidays break in the beginning of October. I went to this city for two days and one night with my friends that I met at Antai. We choose Wuxi because it was very close to Shanghai, which we only took about 45 minutes high speed train to get there. It was a awesome trip and we went to the famous well known attractions called “Lingshan(灵山大佛)” and “Nianhuawan(拈花湾)”. Important tip: be aware of the holidays in China such as the national day when you plan your trip because it could get very crowded and busy. Also, bring your student ID with you if you plan to visit these two locations because admissions are not free, but there is a student discount if you show your student ID when you purchase the ticket.


Another place that I went to is Xitang water village. I only stayed there for a day because this trip is offered and arranged by Antai college for free (transportation & meals are provided) and it was also very close to Shanghai. Information and details for this trip will be announced in a Wechat group hosted by the Antai college. However, seats are limited and it is based on a first come first serve basis, so make sure to apply as soon as you see it. Highly recommended this trip since this is a very good opportunity to explore more places near Shanghai. I enjoyed and had a great time there and during this trip, I am able to meet other Antai students that are from the minhang campus.


Please visit my gallery page for pictures that I took during these two trips!!

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page